Pathanamthitta District Association distributed scholarships to 100 students

Follow us with

Association Home Page

From News Gallery

Does oversleeping affect your ...

kuwait events,kuwait association,indian associations,indian association kuwait

If you thought that only less hours of sleep woul...

Eat peanuts, stay away from ch...

indians in kuwait news,kuwait association,kuwait news

Eating a diet that includes peanuts, chickpea...

2019 Kawasaki ZX-6R In The Wor...

indians in kuwait news,kuwait association,kuwait news

Kawasaki USA has filed documents with the Cal...

Ronaldo wins hearts with actio...

indians in kuwait news,kuwait association,kuwait news

Portugal football star Cristiano Ronaldo is s...

Pathanamthitta District Association distributed scholarships to 100 students

Posted on : January 18, 2017, 2:43 pm

Total 68 Event Images

Pathanamthitta District Association, Kuwait, a prominent socio-cultural organisation among Indian expatriate community of Kuwait,  organised  a function on Jan 7, 2017 at home town Pathanamthitta to award the 2016 HOPE scholarships to the selected students of class 1 to plus 2, from the schools of Pathanamthitta district.  Hundred students from the schools of Fifty panchayats were selected this time, based on their performance level in academic, arts or sports categories or on the achievements in other extra-curricular events conducted in the state, national or international levels.


Inauguration of the academic scholarship distribution was carried out by the honourable MP of Pathanamthitta, Mr Anto Antony, while that of the non-academic category was inaugurated by the Hon MLA Adv. Adoor Prakash.


Special aid to the Government Tribal School, Attathodu for the procurement of study materials, as a part of the association's charity and social service programme was also handed over to the school authorities, in the function.


Mr. K Jayakumar, president of PDA Kuwait has presided over the function and Benny George, the General Secretary of the association delivered the welcome note. Municipal chairperson Ms. Rajani Pradeep, Gandhiji university controller of examinations Mr. Dr. Thomas John, DEO Ms. Usha Divakaran, district sports council president Mr Anil Kumar and ex municipal chairman Ad. Zakkir Hussain had delivered felicitations to the winners.


Mr. Abraham Daniel, the program coordinator delivered vote of thanks to the function. Mr Jithin Jose (Secretary), Mr Samuelkutty (General convener), Ms Geetha Jayakumar, Mr Biju Varghese and Mr Paulmon had represented the association in the function.


Disclaimer: The contents or any information provided here is strictly personal and does not hold any responsibility or liability on them. We shall endeavor to upload/publish as many of the comments that are submitted as possible within a reasonable span of time, but we do not guarantee that all comments that are submitted will be uploaded/published. Messages that harass, abuse or threaten other members; have obscene, unlawful, defamatory, libelous, hateful, or otherwise objectionable content; or have spam, commercial or advertising content or links are liable to be removed by the editors. We also reserve the right to edit the comments that do get published. Please do not post any private information unless you want it to be available publicly.


Latest News

Copyright © 2012-2018, All rights Reserved   |  |  This Logo is a trademark of Way4Indians. For Enquires, please contact :