The 4th Annual General Meeting of Billava Sangha Kuwait held on 20th January 2017

Follow us with

Association Home Page

From News Gallery

Does oversleeping affect your ...

kuwait events,kuwait association,indian associations,indian association kuwait

If you thought that only less hours of sleep woul...

Eat peanuts, stay away from ch...

indians in kuwait news,kuwait association,kuwait news

Eating a diet that includes peanuts, chickpea...

2019 Kawasaki ZX-6R In The Wor...

indians in kuwait news,kuwait association,kuwait news

Kawasaki USA has filed documents with the Cal...

Ronaldo wins hearts with actio...

indians in kuwait news,kuwait association,kuwait news

Portugal football star Cristiano Ronaldo is s...

The 4th Annual General Meeting of Billava Sangha Kuwait held on 20th January 2017

Posted on : January 30, 2017, 1:43 pm

Total 58 Event Images

The 4th Annual General Meeting of Billava Sangha Kuwait was held on 20th January 2017, at the Indian Community School, Amman Branch, Salmiya.


The event commenced with a soulful prayer rendered by Ms. Ashwitha Surendra followed by the lighting of lamp by the Chief Guest of the day Mr. Jayanand Mugga, Mr. Satish Kunder, Mr. Rohith Sanil and the Management Committee members. It was followed by the welcome dance by Arrushi and Darshan.


Billava Sangha Kuwait considers it as honour to have Mr. Jayanand Mugga, Secretary of “Shree Guru Charitable Trust”, Surathkal as Chief Guest of the day.  Shri Jayananda graced the occasion and in his address very humbly explained in detail about the scholarship program in Mangalore. He also thanked Billava Sangha Kuwait for their association and asked everyone to participate in bigger numbers in future.


The 2016 President, Mr. Chitrek Bangera in his welcome speech urged all Billavas to stay united and strong with each other and urged to work for the upliftment of the community. The General Secretary, Ms. Sushma Bangera read out the annual activities of the association, while Mr. Raghav Poojary read out the financial report for the year, both of which were approved by the members. Mr. Satish Kunder, in his motivating speech gave a detailed description about the scholarship distribution last year and urged people to be a part of it every year and strengthen Billava Sangha Kuwait by enrolling more and more members.


A skit on Brahma Shree Narayan Guru Swamy was very skillfully enacted by Mr. Mithun Vishwanath, Mr. Amarnath Suvarna, Mr. Prashanth Poojary, Ms. Kavya Prashanth, Mr. Dheeraj Salian, Mr. Gautham Suvarna, Mr. Sujith Kotian and Mstr. Dhyan Sandeep, while the music was rendered by Mr. Purander Manchi. The committee members released the Guru Vani (Gurusandeshamrutha) soon after the skit.


‘Billava’s Got Talent’ show began thereafter, with members from all age group bringing their best talent for display. The 0-4 years age group was won by Kshithij Mithun and second by Sohan Dinesh Poojary, while the 4-9 age group was won by Tejas Poojary and second won by Tanush Poojary. The talent show for 9-17 age was won by Nikhilesh Raghav Poojary, while the second was won by Krishal Nagraj. The Lantern competition which was held during Diwali was judged during the AGM and the first prize winner was Ms. Kavya Prashanth, while second prize was bagged by Mr. Vishwas Karkera. The consolation prize was won by Ms. Jayalaxmi Vishwas.


Mr. Jayanand Mugga, who is also an Honorary Advisor of Gejjegiri administrative committee along with the office bearers of Billava Sangha Kuwait released the documentary on Gejjegiri-the Moolasthana (Origin) of Deyi Baideti-Koti Chennaya and invitation of foundation laying ceremony of Gejjegiri Kshetra. He was also felicitated with shawl, flowers and a memento at the occasion.


The Returning Officer, Mr. Vijay Kavoor then announced the new Managing committee members were elected unanimously as follows for the year of 2017: 


President                            Mr. Raghu C Poojary 

Vice President                   Mr. Amith Sanil

General Secretary            Mr. Gautham Suvarna

Joint Secretary                  Mr. Mithun Vishwanath

Treasurer                           Mr. Raghav Poojary 

Internal Auditor                 Mr. Shanmukha Poojary

Sports Secretary               Mr. Sandesh Amin

Cultural Secretary            Mr. Amarnath Suvarna

PRO                                    Mr. Prashanth Poojary

Joint PRO                           Mr. Sujeet Amin

Welfare Officer                  Mr. Suresh Kunder

Media Secretary               Ms. Jayalaxmi Vishwas


The advisor of the Committee will be Mr. Satish Kunder, Mr. Rohith Sanil and Mr. Chitrek Bangera.


The newly elected President, Mr. Raghu C Poojary addressed the gathering, he felicitated the outgoing president Mr. Chitrek Bangera with a shawl, flower and a memento. The vote of thanks was given by the newly elected General Secretary Mr. Gautham Suvarna. The program concluded by singing of the Indian National Anthem. The event was gracefully hosted by Ms. Rashmi Raj and capably photographed by Mr. Sandeep Attavar. Tasty dinner was served by Mughal Tandori, while the lighting and sounds were done by Zain Events.


Disclaimer: The contents or any information provided here is strictly personal and does not hold any responsibility or liability on them. We shall endeavor to upload/publish as many of the comments that are submitted as possible within a reasonable span of time, but we do not guarantee that all comments that are submitted will be uploaded/published. Messages that harass, abuse or threaten other members; have obscene, unlawful, defamatory, libelous, hateful, or otherwise objectionable content; or have spam, commercial or advertising content or links are liable to be removed by the editors. We also reserve the right to edit the comments that do get published. Please do not post any private information unless you want it to be available publicly.


Latest News

Copyright © 2012-2018, All rights Reserved   |  |  This Logo is a trademark of Way4Indians. For Enquires, please contact :