Arpan Kuwait held Annual General Body meeting

Follow us with

Association Home Page

From News Gallery

Does oversleeping affect your ...

kuwait events,kuwait association,indian associations,indian association kuwait

If you thought that only less hours of sleep woul...

Eat peanuts, stay away from ch...

indians in kuwait news,kuwait association,kuwait news

Eating a diet that includes peanuts, chickpea...

2019 Kawasaki ZX-6R In The Wor...

indians in kuwait news,kuwait association,kuwait news

Kawasaki USA has filed documents with the Cal...

Ronaldo wins hearts with actio...

indians in kuwait news,kuwait association,kuwait news

Portugal football star Cristiano Ronaldo is s...

Arpan Kuwait held Annual General Body meeting

Posted on : February 8, 2017, 12:36 pm

Total 2 Event Images

Arpan - Kuwait, a socio cultural organization, held its 18th Annual General Body Meeting on 03/Feb/2017 6:30 PM at Salmiya Sopanam Hall.

The Agenda was for selecting the new office bearers for the coming year as well as planning upcoming major activities for 2017.

The AGM started with prayer and paid homage to the great personalities left us during the year 2016-17. Joint Secretary Venkatkrishnan welcomed everyone to the meeting. The AGM approved the Annual Working Report and Financial Report for 2016 presented by General Secretary (Mohammed Rafi Padiyath) and Treasurer (Ganesh SP) respectively. The AGM discussed the overall performance of the association for the previous year and suggested the improvements.

The meeting unanimously elected Sri Suresh KP as the President, a veteran of many years and associations. The members present elected Sri Mohammed Rafi Padiyath as the General Secretary, Sri S.P.Ganesh as the Treasurer, Sri Venkatkrishnan as PRO, Srimathi Kala Mohan as Cultural Secretary, Sri Sajeevan as Sports wing Secretary and Sri P A Menon as the Chairman of the Advisory Board. The AGM also selected Mr. Mahadevan as Vice president, Mr. Anil Attuva as Jt. Secretary, Mr. George K Abraham as Jt. Treasurer to support the main office bearers with Sam C Vilanilam, Charudethan, Sreenath M Raghunath, Mohan Radhakrishnan, Mohandas Puthuparambil, Suresh Sadan, Shaju Poulose, Prashanth KP and Mrs. Preethi Charudathan as Executive members.

Meeting dissolved after expressing condolences to Malappuram MP E Ahmed who passed away.


Disclaimer: The contents or any information provided here is strictly personal and does not hold any responsibility or liability on them. We shall endeavor to upload/publish as many of the comments that are submitted as possible within a reasonable span of time, but we do not guarantee that all comments that are submitted will be uploaded/published. Messages that harass, abuse or threaten other members; have obscene, unlawful, defamatory, libelous, hateful, or otherwise objectionable content; or have spam, commercial or advertising content or links are liable to be removed by the editors. We also reserve the right to edit the comments that do get published. Please do not post any private information unless you want it to be available publicly.


Latest News

Copyright © 2012-2018, All rights Reserved   |  |  This Logo is a trademark of Way4Indians. For Enquires, please contact :